Current Officers and Staff:

The Rev. Marjorie Ackerman, Executive Spiritual Leader

The Rev. Marjorie Ackerman joins our staff and Presbytery April 1, 2019. Her primary emphasis will be to partner with the Presbytery and congregations to help bring new energy, growth, hope and purpose to their ministries.

The Rev. Donna Monteith, Moderator (2017-2019)

Donna was elected Moderator of the Presbytery of the Northern Plains in October 2016. She is currently serving Faith United Parish (Grandin/Hunter).

Ruling Elder Sylvia Dunnell Pringle, Vice Moderator

Sylvia Pringle was elected as Vice Moderator of The Presbytery of the Northern Plains at the October 2019 Stated Meeting

Ruling Elder Michael Lochow, Stated Clerk (2016-2019)

Michael has served at the Stated Clerk of the Presbytery of the Northern Plain since 1998. He is a member and elder of the First Presbyterian Church of Fargo.

Ruling Elder Ellen Misialek, Temporary Presbytery Bookkeeper

Ruling Elder Ellen Misialek is the Treasurer and Temporary Presbytery Bookkeeper hired part-time to coordinate the financial functions of the Presbytery.

Ruling Elder, Jamie Norstog, Communications Coordinator

As Communications Coordinator, Jamie handles our communications and technology.

Please reload


5555 South Washington Street

Grand Forks, North Dakota 58201

701-772-0783 or 800-243-3532

  • Facebook Grunge
  • YouTube Black Round

Mon – Fri  8AM - 10AM